

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

1. APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**" or the "**Directors**") of Hiap Hoe Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce that Mr Roger Chan Kum Onn will be appointed as a Non-Executive Independent Director with effect from 3 May 2023. Mr Roger Chan will also be appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("**RC**") and member of the Audit and Risk Committee ("**ARC**") and the Nominating Committee ("**NC**").

The particulars of Mr Roger Chan, as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Listing Manual**"), have been furnished in a separate announcement released on 3 May 2023.

2. RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board further wishes to announce the cessation of Mr Roland Teo Ho Kang as Managing Director of the Company and Mr Chan Boon Hui as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 3 May 2023. Following Mr Chan Boon Hui's resignation, he will also step down as member of the ARC, RC and NC.

The details in relation to the resignation of Mr Roland Teo Ho Kang as Managing Director of the Company and Mr Chan Boon Hui as Non-Executive Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual have been furnished in a separate announcement released on 3 May 2023.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr Roland Teo Ho Kang and Mr Chan Boon Hui for their guidance and contribution to the Group during their tenure of service with the Company.

3. RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, the Board and Board committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:

<u>Board</u>

Mr Teo Ho Beng (CEO) Mr Teo Keng Joo, Marc (Executive Director) Mr Ronald Lim Cheng Aun (Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director) Mr Koh Kok Heng, Leslie (Independent Director) Mr Roger Chan Kum Onn (Independent Director) Audit and Risk Committee Mr Koh Kok Heng, Leslie (Chairman) Mr Ronald Lim Cheng Aun (Member) Mr Roger Chan Kum Onn (Member)

Nominating Committee Mr Ronald Lim Cheng Aun (Chairman) Mr Koh Kok Heng, Leslie (Member) Mr Roger Chan Kum Onn (Member)

Remuneration Committee Mr Roger Chan Kum Onn (Chairman) Mr Ronald Lim Cheng Aun (Member) Mr Koh Kok Heng, Leslie (Member)

4. CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board further wishes to announce the appointment of Ms Lee Yuan as joint Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 3 May 2023, in place of Ms Ong Beng Hong, who has resigned as joint Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 3 May 2023.

The Board wishes to record its appreciation to Ms Ong Beng Hong for her past services to the Company.

By Order of the Board

Lee Yuan Joint Company Secretary 3 May 2023